… Tools & Techniques

QENSIO places the highest demands on the quality of its own services. This is a significant guiding principle in our daily work.

Crucial aspects ensuring the highest possible quality in our company are: expertise on various subjects, targeted use of state-of-the-art technology, smooth organization of work as well as the constant review of our work processes.

Individual Competency

The QENSIO team members hold university degrees at the managerial level, and have broadly diversified professional specializations. We can therefore ensure the professional realization of diverse projects. Social skills are an equally important consideration in selecting our employees. This is readily apparent to our customers when they encounter a respectful and solution-oriented interaction with any of our employees. At QENSIO, personal responsibility and critical thinking are, among other soft skills, indispensable to us, and are aimed to reflect our ongoing work processes in the interest of self-regulation.

Reliable Customer-Test Panel

QENSIO commands a widely dispersed, well connected, extremely committed, and proven customer-test panel. The guaranteed reliability of our study participants has top priority, since this is of fundamental importance to the smooth implementation of studies and their pertinent results. Therefore, potential test customers undergo a strict and extensive training process before we use them in national and international studies. The QENSIO Customer-Test Panel covers all relevant postal countries and regions worldwide.

Production-Specific Database

The core of our innovative IT tools is a production-specific database at the highest technical level. For a precise measurement of lead-times and detailed data analysis, we use highly modern special software that includes the latest security technology. Thanks to flexible configuration options, we can coordinate/calibrate/customize the software for quality measurements to the individual wishes of our costumers.

Differentiated Data Validation & Reporting

Another factor for accurate measurement results is QENSIO’s intensive data validation. All results that we obtain from automated processes are further evaluated manually. Thus, in the final reporting, our customers get a differentiated and thorough appraisal of all the parameters that we have investigated in a study, including the confirmation of all impeccable quality aspects

Transponder Technology

Transponder technology enables us and our customers to provide more precise details to determine the causes for any deviations or delays. Transponders are registered at various readers during the postal process and provide information about operative hot spots.

They correspond to international safety standards and only transmit signals after they have been activated by the readers in the sorting offices.

There are two different types of transponders: semi-active transponders and passive transponders. Semi-active transponders are electronic measuring chips that can be used a several times. QENSIO takes care of the handling process, the testing and programming of active transponders. Passive transponders are usually stuck directly onto the delivery. As they are usually intended for single use only, they may be destroyed after the data has been entered.

… Tools & Technik

QENSIO stellt höchste Ansprüche an die Qualität der eigenen Leistungen. Dies ist ein maßgeblicher Leitgedanke unserer täglichen Arbeit.

Entscheidende Aspekte zur Sicherstellung höchstmöglicher Qualität in unserem Unternehmen sind fundiertes Fachwissen auf verschiedenen Ebenen, der gezielte Einsatz modernster Technik, eine reibungslose Arbeitsorganisation sowie die permanente Überprüfung unserer Arbeitsprozesse.

Individuelle Kompetenzen

Das QENSIO-Team zeichnet sich durch ausschließlich universitäre Abschlüsse auf der Leitungsebene und breit gefächerte fachliche Spezialisierungen aus. Dadurch können wir die professionelle Realisierung vielfältiger Projekte gewährleisten. Auch soziale Kompetenzen sind ein wichtiges Auswahlkriterium für unsere Mitarbeiter. Für unsere Kunden zeigt sich dies in einem wertschätzenden und lösungsorientierten Umgang. Im Arbeitsalltag von QENSIO sind neben anderen Soft Skills Eigenverantwortlichkeit und Kritikfähigkeit unabdingbar, da wir im Sinne einer permanenten Selbstkontrolle unsere laufenden Arbeitsprozesse täglich differenziert reflektieren.

Verlässliches Teilnehmerpanel

QENSIO verfügt über ein weit gestreutes, gut vernetztes, extrem engagiertes und vielfach qualitätserprobtes Testkundenpanel. Die garantierte Zuverlässigkeit unserer Studienteilnehmer hat höchste Priorität, denn sie ist von elementarer Bedeutung sowohl für eine reibungslose Durchführung von Studien als auch für valide Ergebnisse. Daher durchlaufen potentielle Testkunden einen ebenso aufwendigen wie strengen Trainings- und Auswahlprozess, bevor sie in nationalen und internationalen Studien von uns eingesetzt werden. Das QENSIO Testkundenpanel deckt alle postalisch relevanten Länder und Regionen weltweit ab.

Produktionsspezifische Datenbank

Das Herzstück unserer innovativen IT-Tools ist eine produktionsspezifische Datenbank auf höchstem technischen Niveau. Für die präzise Laufzeitenmessung von Postsendungen und die detaillierte Datenauswertung nutzen wir eine hochmoderne spezielle Software inklusive neuester Sicherheitstechnik. Dank flexibler Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten können wir die Software bei Qualitätsmessungen individuell an die Wünsche unserer Kunden anpassen.

Differenzierte Datenvalidierung & Reporting

Ein weiterer Faktor für exakte Messergebnisse ist QENSIOs intensive Datenvalidierung. Alle Resultate, die wir aufgrund automatisierter Prozesse gewinnen, werden zusätzlich manuell evaluiert. So erhalten unsere Kunden im finalen Reporting eine differenzierte und valide Auswertung aller Parameter, die wir in einer Studie untersucht haben – einschließlich der Bestätigung aller einwandfreien Qualitätsaspekte.

Transponder-Technologie

Die Transponder-Technologie ermöglicht es uns und unseren Kunden, genauere Erkenntnisse hinsichtlich der Ursachen für mögliche Verzögerungen oder Normabweichungen zu erlangen. Transponder werden dabei an verschiedenen Lesepunkten im postalischen Prozess registriert geben so Aufschluss über operative Brennpunkte.

Die Transponder entsprechen den international gültigen Sicherheitsstandards und senden ihr Signal darüber hinaus nur unmittelbar nachdem sie von den Leseeinrichtungen in den Postzentren aktiviert wurden.

Man unterscheidet dabei zwischen semi-aktiven und passiven Transpondern. Semi-aktive Transponder sind elektronische Messchips, die mehrmals genutzt werden können. QENSIO kümmert sich dabei um die komplette Abwicklung, das Testen sowie Programmierung der Transponder. Passive Transponder sind in der Regel direkt auf die Sendung aufgeklebt. Sie sind in der Regel nur für den Einmalgebrauch vorgesehen und können nach Erhalt und Dateneingabe vernichtet werden.